S1:Part 1: Definition is Reality

Posted on July 18, 2010

3


“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”

“That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,” said the Cat.

“I don’t much care where…” said Alice.

“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,” said the Cat.

-Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

What’s happening? Who are you friends with? When are you going to get it done? Where are you? Where should you be? Why does it all even matter in the first place?

Before I go somewhere, I will need to define where that somewhere is. It doesn’t matter how I get there. I just know nobody can stop me. Because where I’m going, doesn’t deserve any kind of weakening thought. I’m practically there already. (This sort of writing inspired from Og Mandino. What, you don’t like it?)

If I am to face the worst of my fears, I will need to define them. If where I’m going to is a positive change of 9 out of 10, versus the feared negative change of a 3, then I will become a man of 9 in offense to the weakening defense of a 3. (But… but I like this sort of writing… 😀 )

If I am to become anyone, I will need to define myself. We fit our own identity; in another sense, our identity becomes us. Who do I want to become? Oops. A couple of characteristics… And I suddenly am somebody. (Okay, maybe I didn’t really learn from Mandino’s writing at all… Selfish writing you say? How dare you defy my awesomeness? 😉 )

More detail, the better. The more vivid the picture, the more real it will become. Where I want to go, I’m already there. The shady fears, nailed down and dealt with. Who I want to be, I’ve already become. (Okay, I’m stopping with this sort of journalistic, I’m-all-omnipotent writing. You can stop reading this sort of style and move on to a more developed writing style starting here. )

I’m an architect of life. My tool, is definition.


Posted in: Scroll One